How many NBA Players won mvp 3 times in a row 

Only three NBA players have won the Most Valuable Player (MVP) award three years in a row: 

– Bill Russell: 1960-63

– Wilt Chamberlain: 1965-68

– Larry Bird: 1983-86

Russell is considered one of the greatest NBA centers of all time. 

Chamberlain is one of the most prolific NBA scorers of all time. 

Bird is a Boston Celtics legend.  

Fifteen players have won the MVP award multiple times, most recently Nikola Jokic. 

DID YOU KNOW? How many NBA Players won back to back mvps